Projets

Prosthesis

Main project SynapsÉTS, it consists in the development and design of a robotic arm, with the aim of creating a prosthesis in the future of the club. For example, team members should develop and research drive systems of different articulations, design the structure and outer walls of the arm using CAD software, define the component control system and integrate a Brain Interface. Machine to the system. Since this is a project with a wide variety of tasks, several areas of engineering are applied during design and development.

Prothese

MICSA

(Machine Interface for Cognitive Signal Analysis)

This project is part of our participation in NeurotechX Student Clubs Competition 2017. It involves the development and assembly of an electrical circuit that will interface the body's bioelectric signals with a machine receiving electrical control signals. This project has three components: acquisition, which is the obtaining of nerve signals, processing, which is the filtration of electrical noise and the isolation of useful signals, and the interface, which makes it possible to visualize the data and to save them on a computer. Thus, the project includes tasks in the field of electronics, software and signal processing.

OB

Unity Project

This project involves the development of a video game in virtual reality that will use a brain-machine interface for greater immersion in the game. Thus, the HTC Vive has been selected as a virtual reality headset and Unity will be used as a driver for our game, with the aim of developing an open source product. Throughout the project, software goals, game tips, will be developed to master the intricacies of the different technologies used. This project is done in collaboration with members of the Conjure Science Club, which supports us in the hardware and development platforms, and participate in the design.

Unity

Projets

Prothèse

Projet principal de SynapsÉTS, il consiste au développement et à la conception d’un bras robotisée, dans le but de créer une prothèse dans le futur du club. Ainsi, les membres de l’équipe doivent développer et rechercher des systèmes de motorisation de différentes articulations, concevoir la structure et les parois extérieures du bras à l’aide de logiciel CAO, définir le système de contrôle des composantes et intégrer une Interface Cerveau-Machine au système. Puisqu’il s’agit d’un projet aux tâches très varié, plusieurs domaines de génie sont appliqués durant la conception et le développement.

Prothese

MICSA

(Machine Interface for Cognitive Signal Analysis)

Ce projet fait partie de notre participation à NeurotechX Student Clubs Competition 2017. Il consiste au développement et au montage d’un circuit électrique qui fera l’interface entre les signaux bioélectrique du corps et une machine recevant des signaux de contrôle électrique. Ce projet comporte 3 volets : l’acquisition, qui est l’obtention des signaux nerveux, le traitement, qui est la filtration des bruits électriques et l’isolation des signaux utiles, et l’interface, qui permet de visualiser les données et de les sauvegarder sur un ordinateur. Ainsi, le projet comprend des tâches touchant le domaine de l’électronique, du logiciel et du traitement de signaux.

OB

Projet Unity

Ce projet consiste au développement d’un jeu vidéo en réalité virtuel et qui utiliseras une interface cerveau-machine pour une plus grande immersion dans le jeu. Ainsi, le HTC Vive a été sélectionné comme casque à réalité virtuelle et Unity sera utilisé comme moteur pour notre jeu, dans le but de développer un produit Open Source. Tout au long du projet, des buts de logiciel, des bouts de jeu, seront développé afin de maitriser les subtilités des différentes technologies utilisées. Ce projet est fait de concert avec des membres du club scientifique Conjure, qui nous supporte dans le matériel et les plateformes de développement, en plus de participer à la conception.

Unity